November 10, 2022

The Grant County Commission met at 1:00 PM with Commissioners Buttke, Mach, Stengel, Street and Tostenson. Chairman Stengel called the meeting to order with a quorum present. Motion by Mach and seconded by Street to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried 5-0.

There were no members of the public present. Staff members present were States Attorney Schwandt and Deputy Auditor Folk.

**<u>Public Comment:</u>** Chairman Stengel called for public comment. There was none. Chairman Stengel closed the public comment.

<u>General Election Canvass</u>: The Board canvassed the results of the November 8<sup>th</sup> General Election. The results are as follows:

Milbank 1-1	Milbank 1-2
Ballots Counted 310	Ballots Counted 78
Voters 310	Voters 78
Milbank 2-1	Milbank 2-2
Ballots Counted 134	Ballots Counted 320
Voters 134	Voters 320
Milbank 3-1	Milbank 3-2
Ballot Counted 56	Ballots Counted 86
Voters 56	Voters 86
Milbank 3-3	41 Adams-Albee-Revillo-Vernon
Ballots Counted 370	Ballots Counted 215
Voters 370	Voters 215
42 Alban	43 Big Stone City & Twp
Ballots Counted 269	Ballots Counted 367
Voters 269	Voters 367
44 Blooming Valley-Farmington-Lura	45 Georgia-LaBolt-Madison
Ballots Counted 113	Ballots Counted 145
Voters 113	Voters 145

46 Grant CenterBallots Counted 204Voters 204

49 Mazeppa-Osceola-Marvin Ballots Counted 100 Voters 100

53 Troy & Strandburg Ballots Counted 58 Voters 58 47 Melrose Ballots Counted 194 Voters 194

52 Stockholm Town & Twp Ballots Counted 77 Voters 77

54 Twin Brooks Town, Twp & Kilborn Ballots Counted 151 Voters 151

Total ballots cast were 3,247 with a 67.8% turnout.

Motion by Tostenson and seconded by Buttke to certify the canvass of votes as correct and to sign the canvass certificate for the Secretary of State's Office. Motion carried 5-0.

It is the policy of Grant County, South Dakota, not to discriminate against the handicapped in employment or the provision of service.

The next scheduled meeting dates will be November 15 and December 6, 20 and 30, 2022 at 8 AM. Motion by Tostenson and seconded by Street to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned.

Karen M. Layher, Grant County Auditor

Doug Stengel, Chairman, Grant County Commission